It has proven more challenging than I realized to process leaving the Savannah Yoga Center. After giving my 2 weeks notice last week, I knew that it would take some time to process all the emotions that arise upon leaving something I have been a part of for so many years. So students, please know that I haven’t forgotten you, but that a bit of time to digest all that is unfolding was needed before I could find the words to all that I was feeling.

And of course, what is revealed in the end is quite simple: THANK YOU.

To all my students- I deeply thank you. Some of you have been practicing with me for several years now, some are new- and to all of you- it has been my honor and privilege to come in each week and bear witness to your practice, to your awakening and to share space with you. It was my honor to share my experience, to offer you the opportunity to practice mindfulness and to be able to hone my craft as a teacher.

It is no exaggeration, to say that my time in Savannah has been one of great growth, healing and awakening and as fellow yogis and students, you have been part of my path. I am grateful and privileged to have been even one small part of yours.  And although, I will not be supporting you at the front of the classroom at the Savannah Yoga Center, please know that I support you nonetheless.

I encourage you to continue the practice of mindfulness in all its forms and wherever it leads you in life. I encourage you to use the tools you learn- not only when it’s easy, not only on your mat, but to do the deeper work that leads to awakening- even when it’s unglamorous and seemingly unsung. Even when you stumble, even when you fall back asleep, each moment is the opportunity to awaken again. I encourage you to keep on moving into the light, into your deepest knowing… and to have some fun along the way. Remember, it isn’t all toil and trouble to awaken.

There are big changes on the horizon for me. I am finishing up some final details and when they are all sussed out, I will announce the news. Until then, my current schedule still stands for the month of October at the Yoga Co-Op: Sundays 5:30pm Yin and Mondays 5:30 Yoga Nidra.

Please stay tuned and check the blog for details to come… and know this:  I am truly grateful for all the years I’ve had the honor of teaching you. Bearing witness to someone’s awakening is a great gift and you have given me this treasure week after week, year after year. Thank you.

Much love,

~dawn!

